LUBA 4 AWD: What It Is, What Is Unannounced

Mammotion lists the LUBA 4 AWD series on its website as an all-wheel drive robotic lawn mower lineup covering 3,000 to 12,000 m2. At The Bot Scout, we have not tested or ordered this robot; every figure below is Mammotion's own listing. Mammotion's page shows the series with Tri-Fusion navigation, all-wheel drive, and multi-disc cutting assemblies across models designated as 3000F, 6000F, and 12000F.
Mammotion lists no retail price on the page checked at the time of writing. The product page provides an email subscription form rather than an order cart, stating in the footer that specific details are subject to the final product launch. Mammotion publishes no availability date, warranty region, or support terms for overseas buyers on that page.
Buyers comparing general market expenditures can see our robot lawn mower price guide, where we hold no LUBA 4 AWD figure. Because Mammotion publishes no release timeline, any operational deployment depends on future product announcements. Prospective buyers should monitor official channels directly for confirmed retail terms and warranty boundaries.
Tri-Fusion Navigation and Positioning Hardware
Mammotion lists a Tri-Fusion navigation system on the LUBA 4 AWD series. This setup combines 360-degree light detection and ranging (LiDAR), networked real-time kinematic (NetRTK) positioning, and a quad-camera artificial intelligence (AI) vision module. Mammotion states that the quad-camera AI vision system detects over 300 object types during operation across the lawn.
Positioning correction services are listed as free for the lifetime of the product through the iNavi NetRTK service. The manufacturer notes this lifetime access on the product page.
Because Mammotion's page says specific details are subject to the final product launch, users should verify positioning requirements directly on Mammotion's official page. We hold no test data regarding how these sensors handle dense tree cover or narrow passages. Confirm positioning coverage before planning around published navigation figures.
Cutting Systems and Grade Capabilities
Mammotion lists a 165 W motor per disc and 6 blades across the cutting system. The 3000F and 6000F models feature a double-disc cutting assembly, while the 12000F model features a triple-disc configuration. Cutting travel speed reaches up to 1.0 m/s across the series, according to technical figures published by the maker.
Mammotion lists an 80% (38.6 deg) slope with all-wheel drive propulsion. The published specifications also state 60 mm obstacle crossing.
For broader context across alternative platforms, see our robot lawn mower guide; we hold no LUBA 4 AWD figures there. Check Mammotion's page for conditions.
The Separate Edge-Trimming Module
Mammotion states that an additional edge-trimming module further enhances the precision of edge cutting. This accessory is sold separately and does not ship with the base robot chassis. Mammotion explicitly notes that the LUBA 4 AWD 12000F model is not compatible with this edge-trimming accessory.
The page does not describe how the module works.
Mammotion lists no price on the page checked for the edge accessory. Because details remain unannounced, buyers seeking border maintenance must check the product page for updates. Readers who want a different mower can see our Husqvarna Automower vs Mammotion comparison; we hold no LUBA 4 AWD figures on that page.
Published Hardware Specifications
The listed figures are given at series level, except disc count and edge-module compatibility. Mammotion lists coverage of 3,000 to 12,000 m2 across the series, but does not publish individual square-meter ratings for each model name. Buyers should verify specific model boundaries directly on Mammotion's website.
Mechanical drive hardware, maximum cutting speed, obstacle clearance, and navigation sensors are listed at series level. The table below compiles all technical parameters published on the official LUBA 4 AWD product page at the time of writing. The table lists only the figures on the maker's page.
| Spec | LUBA 4 AWD series | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 3,000 to 12,000 m2 across series | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Slope capacity | 80% (38.6 deg) all-wheel drive | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Navigation system | Tri-Fusion: 360-degree LiDAR, NetRTK, quad-camera AI vision | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Object recognition | 300+ object types | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| RTK service terms | Free iNavi NetRTK service for product lifetime | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Cutting drive | 165 W motor per disc; 6 blades | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Disc configuration | Double disc (3000F, 6000F); triple disc (12000F) | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Mowing speed | Up to 1.0 m/s | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Obstacle crossing | 60 mm | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Edge module | Sold separately; not compatible with 12000F | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Base retail price | Not stated | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
| Availability | Not stated; subject to final product launch | Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD page |
LUBA mini 2 AWD Differences
Mammotion also lists the LUBA mini 2 AWD 1500 alongside its larger platforms. That model provides published coverage of 1,500 m2 and lists an 80% (38.6 deg) slope rating. Its navigation array lists 360-degree LiDAR plus dual-camera AI vision; no RTK is listed on the product page.
Edge cutting on the LUBA mini 2 AWD uses a fixed 12 cm edge cutting disc that mows to approximately 5 cm from walls, with precision listed at 5 cm or less. In contrast, the LUBA 4 AWD lists a separate edge module whose mechanics remain undescribed on the pages checked.
Mammotion shows no LUBA 4 AWD price on the page checked. We hold no figures beyond those listed here. For analysis of competing product architectures, see our Segway Navimow vs Mammotion comparison; we hold no figures for it on this page, so check its page.
Purchase Considerations and Launch Status
Mammotion lists the LUBA 4 AWD series with notable hardware figures, but without pricing, shipping dates, or warranty details. The maker's page notes that specific details remain subject to the final product launch. No price is stated, so total cost cannot be calculated.
Anyone who needs a mower now should not wait for an unannounced launch schedule. Those requiring immediate equipment can review current market options in our best robot lawn mowers for 2026 roundup.
Our assessment will change if Mammotion publishes retail pricing, confirmed battery runtimes, regional warranty terms, and shipping dates. Until official commercial distribution begins, treat the published figures as subject to Mammotion's final product launch. Check Mammotion's homepage directly to verify current release documentation and subscription notices.
Bottom Line
Mammotion lists a 3,000 to 12,000 m2 series with a triple disc on the 12000F, an 80% slope rating, and Tri-Fusion navigation, but publishes no price or ship date. Anyone who needs a mower now should look elsewhere rather than waiting on an unannounced launch schedule. Our verdict would change if Mammotion publishes transparent regional retail prices, battery capacities, and verified shipping dates. Confirm all hardware details on Mammotion's website before planning around this product, whose page says details are subject to the final product launch.
See our best robot lawn mowers for 2026 roundup for other robot lawn mowers.
FAQs
How much does the Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD cost?
Mammotion lists no retail price for the LUBA 4 AWD series on the page checked at the time of writing. The official website displays an email subscription field rather than an active checkout. Buyers must monitor official announcements directly to obtain confirmed base pricing.
When can you buy the LUBA 4 AWD?
Availability is not stated on Mammotion's product page. The page notes that specific details are subject to the final product launch and offers only an email subscription form. Mammotion has not published a commercial delivery date or regional retail release schedule.
How big a lawn can it handle?
Mammotion lists coverage of 3,000 to 12,000 m2 across the series. The maker identifies 3000F, 6000F, and 12000F models, but does not list individual square-meter limits per model. Check Mammotion's website to verify exact area coverage when individual model specifications are finalized.
Does the LUBA 4 AWD trim edges?
Mammotion states that an additional edge-trimming module further enhances the precision of edge cutting. This module requires an additional purchase and does not ship in the base box. Mammotion notes that the LUBA 4 AWD 12000F model is not compatible with the module.
How steep a slope can it climb?
Mammotion lists an 80% (38.6 deg) slope capability across the series with all-wheel drive. The manufacturer also lists an obstacle crossing threshold of 60 mm. Mammotion lists the slope with all-wheel drive; check its page for conditions and final product documentation.