Narwal Freo 20 Price and Availability

Narwal Freo 20
Narwal Freo 20. Image: Narwal

Narwal's US store lists the Freo 20 & Advanced Kit option at $949.99, showing a crossed-out $1,099.99 compare-at figure at the time of writing. The standalone Freo 20 Robot Vacuum & Mop option lists $1,099.99 on the same product page. These are store prices at the time of writing and change with promotions, including a Fall Prime Day banner on the storefront. Narwal published the US store product page on 2026-08-19 and lists the unit as available.

What you get for that money, per Narwal's listing: up to 31,000 Pa suction, a FlowWash roller mop with water heated up to 140 F (60 C), and a base station with a 2.4 L dust bag rated up to 120 days. A free woven carry bag and charging cable (gift value $60) came with purchase at the time of writing. The store shows 22 reviews, 95% five-star, as store-published feedback. Narwal does not publish shipping dates; check the Narwal Freo 20 product page.

Suction Power Claim

Narwal lists the Freo 20 with up to 31,000 Pa suction power. For hair pickup, Narwal lists the DualFlow Tangle-Free System, which combines an aerodynamic conical roller brush with an active-reversing side brush. Narwal markets 0% hair tangling as a product claim for this system. Narwal does not publish noise levels in decibels on its product page at the time of writing; the Narwal Freo 20 product page is the place to look for that figure.

FlowWash Mopping System

Narwal lists the FlowWash Mopping System: a real-time self-cleaning flattened crawler-style roller mop with constant 12 N downward pressure and water heated up to 140 F (60 C) through 16 spray holes. Narwal lists a scraper that removes residue, and dirty water is collected in a wastewater tank. For edges, Narwal lists EdgeReach Technology with an extending edge mop and millimeter-level edge cleaning. Narwal does not publish water tank sizes on its product page at the time of writing.

TwinAI Dodge Obstacle Avoidance

Narwal lists the TwinAI Dodge Obstacle Avoidance System with dual 1080P RGB cameras, plus the NarMind Pro Autonomous System. Narwal lists recognition of 300 or more types of common household objects, and says the system can tell dry debris from liquid spills and adjust suction and passes. Narwal lists a Pet Care Mode and a Baby Care Mode. Remote video monitoring is supported through Pet Care Mode, and voice commands are supported. Narwal does not publish threshold climb height or clearance at the time of writing; see the Narwal Freo 20 product page.

Base Station Maintenance Features

Narwal lists a base station with mop washing, drying, water refill and dust bag emptying. The dock lists high-temperature self-cleaning between 113 F and 212 F (45 C to 100 C). The station lists hot-air drying at up to 140 F (60 C), auto-refills the clean-water tank, and auto-empties into a 2.4 L dust bag rated up to 120 days. Narwal lists a removable, rinsable base-station filter. Narwal does not publish water tank sizes at the time of writing.

Published Hardware Specifications

Narwal lists the robot at 13.8 by 14.3 by 3.7 inches (351.2 by 363.5 by 95 mm) and the base station at 17.0 by 15.8 by 18.1 inches (431 by 402 by 461 mm). A Narwal footnote describes a 30-minute recharge test under controlled conditions starting at 20% battery, in which the Freo 20 reached 43% battery, a result Narwal states as up to 86 minutes of cleaning and up to 775 square feet. That is a maker test claim. Narwal does not publish a rated runtime.

Narwal does not publish battery capacity in milliampere-hours, noise levels in decibels, threshold climbing limits, water tank sizes, the base warranty term or shipping dates on its product page at the time of writing. Check the Narwal Freo 20 product page for these before buying. Narwal lists the box as the robot, rolling track mop, roller brush, side brush, filter, dust bag, detergent, power cord and scale inhibitor.

SpecFreo 20Source
Robot dimensions13.8 x 14.3 x 3.7 in (351.2 x 363.5 x 95 mm)Narwal product page
Base station dimensions17.0 x 15.8 x 18.1 in (431 x 402 x 461 mm)Narwal product page
Suction powerUp to 31,000 Pa (maker claim)Narwal product page
Mopping pressure and heat12 N downward pressure, up to 140 F (60 C) hot waterNarwal product page
Dock dust bag capacity2.4 L, rated up to 120 daysNarwal product page
Recharge test claim43% charge in 30 min yields up to 86 min / 775 sq ft (maker test claim)Narwal product page footnote
Battery capacity (mAh)Not published on the page checkedNarwal product page
Items included in the boxRobot, rolling track mop, roller brush, side brush, filter, dust bag, detergent, power cord, scale inhibitorNarwal product page

Extended Warranty Add-On

Narwal sells a 1-Year Extended Warranty Plan for Freo 20 as an optional store add-on through Narwal Care, which covers mechanical breakdown, battery failure and power surges. The base warranty term is not stated on the product page at the time of writing; the Narwal Freo 20 product page is where Narwal would publish it. Narwal's store also lists a separate Freo 20 Edge with a store price of $699.99 at the time of writing.

For Narwal's Flow models, see our Narwal Flow review, our Narwal Flow 2 review, and our Narwal Flow 2 Ultra review. This page holds no figures from those models, so check each page for its own listing before comparing prices or features across the Narwal range.

Purchasing Verdict

Narwal lists up to 31,000 Pa suction (Narwal's claim), a FlowWash roller mop with water heated up to 140 F, and a hot-water dock. Buyers who need confirmed battery capacity in milliampere-hours, a published noise level, or an explicit base warranty term should not order on the strength of this listing alone. The verdict would change if Narwal published those figures on its product page.

Bottom Line

Narwal's listing gives a robot vacuum and mop with a dock that auto-empties into a 2.4 L dust bag rated up to 120 days. It does not give battery capacity, noise, climb height, tank sizes or the base warranty term, so a buyer comparing models should wait for those figures. Prices are store figures at the time of writing and move with promotions. Narwal lists a 1-Year Extended Warranty Plan as an optional add-on.

See our robot vacuum price guide; this page holds no Freo 20 figures there.

FAQs

How much does the Narwal Freo 20 cost?

Narwal's US store lists the Freo 20 & Advanced Kit option at $949.99 with a crossed-out $1,099.99 price at the time of writing. The standalone robot option lists $1,099.99 on the same page. Prices are store figures that change with promotions.

How strong is the Narwal Freo 20's suction?

Narwal lists the Freo 20 suction power at up to 31,000 Pa. Narwal pairs it with an aerodynamic roller brush and an active-reversing side brush, and markets 0% hair tangling for its DualFlow Tangle-Free System; that is a maker claim. Narwal does not publish noise levels on its product page.

Does the Narwal Freo 20 mop with hot water?

The Freo 20 mops with water heated up to 140 F (60 C) sent through 16 spray holes in its FlowWash Mopping System. Its base station also washes the roller mop using water heated between 113 F and 212 F.

How long does the Narwal Freo 20 run on a charge?

Narwal does not publish a rated runtime or battery capacity in milliampere-hours. A Narwal footnote says that after a 30-minute recharge from 20% to 43% under controlled conditions, Narwal states up to 86 minutes of cleaning and up to 775 square feet. That is a maker test claim.

What comes in the box?

The box contains the Freo 20 robot, rolling track mop, roller brush, side brush, filter, dust bag, detergent, power cord, and scale inhibitor. Narwal also offered a free woven carry bag and charging cable with purchase at the time of writing.

Does the Narwal Freo 20 come with a warranty?

Narwal sells an optional 1-Year Extended Warranty Plan through Narwal Care covering mechanical breakdown, battery failure and power surges. The base warranty term is not stated on the product page at the time of writing; check the Narwal Freo 20 product page for it.

Primary Sources