Is The Freo Z10 Turbo Worth Its Price?

Narwal's store menu calls it "The best carpet cleaning robot vacuum with triangular dual-spin mops," and the full listing name is "Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo Robot Vacuum & Mop." The Bot Scout has not tested it, so every capability described is Narwal's published claim.

Narwal's US store shows the Freo Z10 Turbo at $599.99 against a crossed-out $899.99 at the time of writing, a $300 discount. A bundle called the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo & Advanced Kit lists $699.49 against $1,098.99, so the kit adds $99.50 over the robot alone. A "Fall Prime Day" banner runs on the store and promotions change these prices, so confirm the current figure on [Narwal's Freo Z10 Turbo product page](https://us.narwal.com/products/freo-z10-turbo-robot-vacuum-and-mop) before ordering.

Narwal published the product page on its US store on 2026-05-17, and one customer review says the buyer ordered "shortly after its release in May." Narwal has not stated a US release date, though a launch headline presents it as a new model. Stock reads two ways at the time of writing: the store lists the Freo Z10 Turbo as available, while the buy box also showed an "Out of stock / Notify me" state. Shipping dates are not published. Regional pricing for robot vacuums sits on The Bot Scout's [robot vacuum price by country](/pricing/robot-vacuum-price-by-country/) page.

Carpet Mode And Mop Lifting

Narwal states that the Freo Z10 Turbo lifts its mops 12 mm (about 0.47 in) on carpet to keep rugs dry, a claim the product page sums up as "Deep carpet cleaning without wetting rugs." Narwal's support frequently asked questions (FAQ) on the product page explain the sequence. An ultrasonic sensor detects the carpet and the mop rises. A pressure cover then presses down at the roller opening, and fan speed increases.

Narwal's FAQ describes two carpet cleaning paths for the Freo Z10 Turbo. Most carpets get Powerful mode and two forward bow-shaped passes. Small carpet areas under 0.6 square meters get one forward pass and one reverse pass instead.

Carpet thickness is the spec to measure before buying a Freo Z10 Turbo. Narwal's FAQ supports carpets under 20 mm thick, about 0.79 in, with pile no longer than 0.7 cm, and tells owners to turn carpet cleaning off for anything beyond that. Very dense carpets with a rubber surface may not be recognised as carpet. Measure your thickest rug and its pile against those two numbers before ordering.

Triangular Mops with Hot-Water Washing

The Freo Z10 Turbo mops with triangular dual-spin mops, and Narwal lists an EdgeReach Mop Extension in its spec table. Narwal's headline features for this model include edges and corners plus refined mopping. The spec table names the EdgeReach extension without giving a reach distance. Other Narwal models have their own pages: the [Narwal Freo 20 review](/reviews/narwal-freo-20/) and the [Narwal Flow review](/reviews/narwal-flow/).

Mop washing runs through the Freo Z10 Turbo dock, according to Narwal's support FAQ. A dirt sensor reads the colour and turbidity of the wash water. Wash water runs at 45°C (113°F) for starchy dirt and 60°C (140°F) for grease. The final mop wash is a pasteurization wash using 72°C water, about 162°F, held for 35 seconds.

Narwal does not publish the clean or dirty water tank sizes for the Freo Z10 Turbo dock, so the number of mop washes per refill is unknown. The base station does hold separate clean and dirty water tanks, according to the in-box list in Narwal's support FAQ. Anyone mopping a large hard-floor area should treat tank capacity as unconfirmed until Narwal lists it on the Freo Z10 Turbo product page.

Navigation And Object Detection

The Freo Z10 Turbo navigates with LDS navigation, and Narwal's spec table lists object detection of 100+ objects. Narwal's product page places this under an "Upgraded Obstacle Avoidance" heading, and the launch headline "Narwal Launches Freo Z10 Turbo Robot Vacuum with Smarter Navigation and Obstacle Avoidance" uses the same framing. The Bot Scout has not tested whether the Freo Z10 Turbo avoids those objects in a real home. Detection figures across models are gathered in The Bot Scout's [robot vacuums with obstacle avoidance guide](/consumer-robots/best-robot-vacuums-with-obstacle-avoidance/).

Narwal's support FAQ puts the Freo Z10 Turbo's obstacle-crossing height at 2 cm, about 0.79 in. The first map of a 120 square meter home, about 1,292 square feet, takes about 7 minutes, and the Freo Z10 Turbo does not clean during that first mapping run. Narwal also says not to move the base station after mapping, because the robot would then have to map the home again. Pick the dock's final spot before the first run.

Dock And Tangle-Free Brush

Narwal's product page states, "Dock auto-washes, dries, and empties itself," and lists the base station as an AI (artificial intelligence) adaptive dock. Hair handling sits under a feature Narwal calls DualFlow tangle-free, backed in the box by an anti-tangling roller brush and an untangling side brush 2.0. Narwal does not publish the dust bag size or how many days one bag lasts, so bag replacement cost cannot be estimated from the product page.

Narwal's support FAQ on the product page lists eleven items in the Freo Z10 Turbo box, grouped below. Compare this list with the Advanced Kit contents on [Narwal's product page](https://us.narwal.com/products/freo-z10-turbo-robot-vacuum-and-mop) before paying the $99.50 bundle premium shown at the time of writing. The base box already includes a dust bag, a replaceable cleaning filter and cleaning solution.

Narwal sells an optional Narwal Care extended warranty for the Freo Z10 Turbo at $69.00 for one year or $109.00 for two years at the time of writing. Narwal Care covers mechanical breakdown, battery failure and power surge. The product page does not state the base warranty term. Without that base term, a buyer cannot tell how much coverage the $69.00 or $109.00 plan adds.

The Freo Z10 Turbo robot measures 13.98 x 13.78 x 4.24 in and weighs 4.5 kg (9.92 lb). The base station measures 16.97 x 15.88 x 18.17 in and weighs 10.6 kg (23.4 lb). Narwal's spec table lists a 5,200 milliampere-hour (mAh) battery, but the product page gives no run time per charge.

  • Robot with anti-tangling roller brush and untangling side brush 2.0
  • One pair of mops
  • Dust box with liner and high-efficiency particulate air (HEPA) filter
  • Base station with clean and dirty water tanks
  • Base station dust bag and replaceable cleaning filter
  • Cleaning solution, power cord and manual

Published Freo Z10 Turbo Facts

Every row in the table comes from Narwal's US store at the time of writing, and rows marked not published are figures Narwal has left off the Freo Z10 Turbo product page. Narwal's page also carries 26 customer reviews, 88% of them five-star (23 reviews) and 12% (3 reviews) in the next tier. Those ratings are shoppers' statements on Narwal's own store. Brand-level matchups sit in [Narwal vs Dreame](/comparisons/narwal-vs-dreame/) and [Narwal vs Roborock](/comparisons/narwal-vs-roborock/).

Buy the Freo Z10 Turbo at $599.99, at the time of writing, if your rugs sit under 20 mm thick with pile under 0.7 cm and you want mops that Narwal's listing says lift off carpet plus a dock it says washes mops at up to 72°C. Hold off if you need run time, noise level or the base warranty term before spending $599.99, because Narwal has not published any of the three.

FactFreo Z10 TurboSource
Price (at the time of writing)$599.99, crossed-out $899.99Narwal US store
Advanced Kit bundle$699.49, crossed-out $1,098.99Narwal US store
Maximum suction25,000 PaNarwal spec table
Mop lift on carpet12 mmNarwal spec table
Supported carpetUnder 20 mm thick, pile up to 0.7 cmNarwal support FAQ
NavigationLDSNarwal spec table
Object detection100+ objectsNarwal spec table
Obstacle crossing2 cmNarwal support FAQ
First mapAbout 7 minutes for 120 square meters, no cleaningNarwal support FAQ
Mop wash temperatures45°C, 60°C, 72°C pasteurization for 35 secondsNarwal support FAQ
Battery capacity5,200 mAhNarwal spec table
Robot size and weight13.98 x 13.78 x 4.24 in, 4.5 kg (9.92 lb)Narwal spec table
Base station size and weight16.97 x 15.88 x 18.17 in, 10.6 kg (23.4 lb)Narwal spec table
Narwal Care extended warranty$69.00 (1 year), $109.00 (2 years)Narwal US store
Run time per chargeNot publishedNarwal product page (not listed)
Noise level in decibels (dB)Not publishedNarwal product page (not listed)
Base warranty termNot publishedNarwal product page (not listed)
Dust bag size and dock tank sizesNot publishedNarwal product page (not listed)

Bottom Line

The Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo costs $599.99 at the time of writing, and Narwal states carpet support for rugs under 20 mm thick with pile no longer than 0.7 cm, a 12 mm mop lift and a 72°C pasteurization wash. Homes with rugs thicker than 20 mm or longer pile fall outside Narwal's stated carpet support, and Narwal's FAQ says very dense rubber-surfaced carpets may not be recognised. Buyers who need run time, noise level or the base warranty term should wait. The verdict would change if Narwal published those three figures, if independent testing confirmed the carpet claims, or if the price moved toward the crossed-out $899.99 figure.

Read more robot vacuum and mop write-ups in The Bot Scout's [robot vacuum reviews for 2026](/consumer-robots/robot-vacuum-reviews-2026/).

FAQs

How much does the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo cost?

The Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo costs $599.99 on Narwal's US store at the time of writing, shown against a crossed-out $899.99. The Freo Z10 Turbo & Advanced Kit bundle lists $699.49 against $1,098.99. A "Fall Prime Day" banner runs on the store and promotions change both prices, so confirm the figure on [Narwal's Freo Z10 Turbo product page](https://us.narwal.com/products/freo-z10-turbo-robot-vacuum-and-mop).

How strong is the Freo Z10 Turbo's suction?

Narwal lists a maximum suction of 25,000 Pa for the Freo Z10 Turbo. Narwal's support FAQ names four suction levels: Noise Reduction, Standard (the default), Powerful and Super Powerful. On carpet, fan speed increases automatically once an ultrasonic sensor detects the carpet. Narwal's product page does not list a noise level in decibels.

Will the Freo Z10 Turbo wet my carpets?

Narwal says the Freo Z10 Turbo keeps rugs dry by lifting its mops 12 mm when an ultrasonic sensor detects carpet. Narwal's support FAQ covers carpets under 20 mm thick with pile no longer than 0.7 cm and says to turn carpet cleaning off beyond that. Very dense rubber-surfaced carpets may not be recognised as carpet.

How long does the first map take?

The first map of a 120 square meter home takes about 7 minutes, according to Narwal's support FAQ. The Freo Z10 Turbo does not clean during that first mapping run. Narwal also says that moving the base station after mapping forces the robot to map the home again, so pick the dock's final spot before the first run.

How big is the battery?

The Freo Z10 Turbo's battery capacity is 5,200 mAh, according to Narwal's spec table. Narwal has not published a run time per charge on its [Freo Z10 Turbo product page](https://us.narwal.com/products/freo-z10-turbo-robot-vacuum-and-mop). The battery figure alone does not show how much floor one charge covers, so run time stays an open figure for this model.

Primary Sources